Quialigo. A small little place in rural NSW

IMG_1819Sometimes the quietest places in nature speak the loudest if we allow it to. The saying goes, if a tree falls in a forest and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound? If it crashes through our urban jungles in the city, I doubt we would hear it anyway. IMG_1824I share a rural property with my family in a small town called Quialigo in New South Wales, Australia, not far from Goulburn.IMG_1928IMG_1931Walking through the fields, I heard my every step through the grass, the wind screaming through the trees and the chorus of insects surrounding the dams. If you allow yourself to become still, you will see turtles emerging to the surface and you’ll notice the mob of kangaroos becoming uncamouflaged from the terrain. IMG_1939IMG_1940Below is the start of my bone collection. They were found, not hunted. I think the largest skull is from a goat and the others from kangaroos, please correct me if I’m wrong.

IMG_1903

3 thoughts on “Quialigo. A small little place in rural NSW

Leave a Reply

